Excerpt & Giveaway: Where Winter Finds You by J.R. Ward

WHERE WINTER FINDS YOU A Caldwell Christmas by J. R. Ward On Sale: November 26, 2019 PURCHASE LINK ABOUT THE BOOK: #1 New York Times bestselling author J.R. Ward is heating things up this winter with a holiday novel featuring some of her most iconic Black Dagger Brothers. When Trez lost his beloved to a tragic death…

Review & Giveaway: The Testament of Harold’s Wife ~by Lynne Hugo

Thanks to the publisher for sending me a free copy of the book.  Synopsis (from Goodreads): After losing her husband, Harold, and her beloved grandson, Cody, within the past year, Louisa has two choices. She can fade away on her Indiana family farm, where her companionship comes courtesy of her aging chickens and an argumentative…

Giveaway & Review: The Hiding Place ~by C.J. Tudor

Thanks to the publisher for sending me a free copy of the book. Synopsis (from Goodreads): Joe never wanted to come back to Arnhill. After the way things ended with his old gang–the betrayal, the suicide, the murder–and after what happened when his sister went missing, the last thing he wanted to do was return…

Excerpt & Giveaway: Dark Paradise ~by Gene Desrochers

Dark Paradise by Gene Desrochers on Tour January 1-31, 2019 Synopsis: Boise Montague’s life in Los Angeles has fallen apart. After his wife dies, he returns to the tiny island where he grew up. Unfortunately, coming home doesn’t bring him the peace he’s looking for. Things have changed drastically since his last visit. The island…

Brunch At Bittersweet Café ~ by Carla Laureano

Thanks to the publisher for sending me a free copy of the book.  Synopsis (from Goodreads):  Baker and pastry chef Melody Johansson has always believed in finding the positive in every situation, but seven years after she moved to Denver, she can’t deny that she’s stuck in a rut. One relationship after another has ended…

The Accidental Beauty Queen ~by Teri Wilson

Thanks to the publisher for sending me a free copy of the book. Synopsis (from Goodreads): In this charming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize. Charlotte Gorman loves…

Master of his Fate ~by Barbara Taylor Bradford

Thanks to the publisher for sending me a free copy of this book. Synopsis (from Goodreads): Victorian England is a country of sharp divides between rich and poor, but James Lionel Falconer is everything a self-made man should be: handsome, ambitious, charming, and brimming with self-confidence. Even as a boy working in his father’s market…

The Girl They Left Behind ~by Roxanne Veletzos

Thanks to the publisher for sending me a free copy of the book.  Synopsis (from Goodreads): On a freezing night in January 1941, a little Jewish girl is found on the steps of an apartment building in Bucharest. With Romania recently allied with the Nazis, the Jewish population is in grave danger, undergoing increasingly violent…

One Day In December ~by Josie Silver

Thanks to the publisher for sending me a free copy of the book. Synopsis (from Goodreads): A love story about what happens after you meet, or rather, don’t meet the one. Laurie is pretty sure love at first sight doesn’t exist anywhere but the movies. But then, through a misted-up bus window one snowy December…

Unbroken Threads ~by Jennifer Klepper

Thank you to Suzy Approved Book Tours for providing me with a free copy of the book in exchange for my honest review.  Synopsis (from Goodreads): Jessica Donnelly’s life is beginning to unravel. When the attorney turned stay-at-home mom tentatively volunteers to represent Amina Hamid, a woman seeking asylum, Jessica must learn an unfamiliar area…

Evergreen Tidings From the Baumgartners ~by Gretchen Anthony

Thank you to the publisher for providing me with a free copy of the book.  Synopsis (from Goodreads): Violet Baumgartner has opened her annual holiday letter the same way for the past three decades. And this year she’s going to throw her husband, Ed, a truly perfect retirement party, one worthy of memorializing in her…