Kaira Rouda Release Day Interview

I can’t believe the day is finally here. . . The day that you, fellow bookworms, get to read Best Day Ever by Kaira Rouda. This was one of the best domestic thrillers I’ve read this year, and I’m so excited for you to get the chance to read Mia and Paul’s story.  But you’re…

The Salt House ~by Lisa Duffy

Thank you to Touchstone Books for providing me with a free copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.  Synopsis (from Goodreads): In the tradition of Jodi Picoult and Lisa Genova, this gorgeously written, heartbreaking, yet hopeful debut set during a Maine summer traces the lives of a young family in the aftermath…

Finding My Badass Self: A Year of Truths and Dares ~by Sherry Sanfa-Stanley

Thank you to Booksparks for sending me a free copy of the book in exchange for my honest review.  Synopsis (from Goodreads): Fighting midlife inertia, Sherry Stanfa-Stanley stares down fear through The 52/52 Project: a year of weekly new experiences designed to push her far outside her comfort zone. Her escapades range from visiting a…

The Resurrection of Joan Ashby ~by Cherise Wolas

Thank you to Flatiron Books for sending me a free copy of the book in exchange for my honest review.  Synopsis (from Goodreads): I viewed the consumptive nature of love as a threat to serious women. But the wonderful man I just married believes as I do―work is paramount, absolutely no children―and now love seems…

Emma In the Night ~by Wendy Walker

Thank you to Booksparks for providing us with free copies of the book in exchange for our honest reviews.  Synopsis (from Goodreads): One night three years ago, the Tanner sisters disappeared: fifteen-year-old Cass and seventeen-year-old Emma. Three years later, Cass returns, without her sister Emma. Her story is one of kidnapping and betrayal, of a mysterious…

Little Broken Things

Thank you to Nicole Baart for this ARC in exchange for an honest review. Synopsis: An engrossing and suspenseful novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Amy Hatvany about an affluent suburban family whose carefully constructed facade starts to come apart with the unexpected arrival of an endangered young girl. I have something for you….

Fender: A Novel by Brent Jones – Book BLITZ & Giveaway!!

Hey friends – we had to share this new book with you guys. Check out the blurb and enter to win a copy of your own.  -amy Author: Brent Jones Publication Date: August 21, 2017 Genre: Contemporary Fiction/ Drama Blurb: How far must we travel to find our way home? Nothing could have prepared Brennan…

The Captain’s Daughter ~by Meg Mitchell Moore

Thank you to Booksparks for providing me with a free copy of the book in exchange for an honest review. Synopsis (from Goodreads): Growing up in Little Harbor, Maine, the daughter of a widowed lobsterman, Eliza Barnes could haul a trap and row a skiff with the best of them. But she always knew she’d…

Truly Madly Guilty- Liane Moriarty

Thank you to Booksparks and Flatiron books for sending us a copy of TMG in exchange for an honest review! In Truly Madly Guilty, Liane Moriarty turns her unique, razor-sharp eye towards three seemingly happy families. Sam and Clementine have a wonderful, albeit busy, life: they have two little girls, Sam has just started a…

The Goddesses- Swan Huntley

  Thank you to Booksparks for including us in the 2017 reading challenge and offering us The Goddesses in exchange for an honest review! Synopsis: When Nancy and her family arrive in Kona, Hawaii, they are desperate for a fresh start. Nancy’s husband has cheated on her; they sleep in separate bedrooms and their twin…

Deception So Deadly- Clara Kensie

Thank you to the wonderful Clara Kensie for offering us a copy of DSD in exchange for an honest review! RUN. It’s all sixteen-year-old Tessa Carson has ever known. Hunted by a telepathic killer, Tessa and her family have fled home after home, hiding behind aliases to survive. Her scars are more than just physical,…

The Shark Club ~by Ann Kidd Taylor

Thank you to Booksparks for sending me a free copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.  Synopsis (from Goodreads): A warm and wonderfully vivid novel about taking second chances—in life and in the sea One summer day on the beach in Florida, two extraordinary things happen to Maeve Donnelly. First, she is…