The Outskirts of Hope ~by Jo Ivester

Thank you to Booksparks for providing me with a free copy of the book in exchange for my honest review.  Synopsis (from Goodreads): In 1967, when Jo Ivester was ten years old, her father transplanted his young family from a suburb of Boston to a small town in the heart of the Mississippi cotton fields,…

Good Me Bad Me ~by Ali Land

Thank you to Flatiron Books for sending me a free copy of the book in exchange for my honest review.  Synopsis (from Goodreads): Milly’s mother is a serial killer. Though Milly loves her mother, the only way to make her stop is to turn her in to the police. Milly is given a fresh start:…

Colorblind ~by Leah Harper Bowron

Thank you to Booksparks for providing me with a free copy of the book in exchange for my honest review.  Synopsis (from Goodreads): The time is 1968. The place is Montgomery, Alabama. The story is one of resilience in the face of discrimination and bullying. Using the racially charged word “Negro,” two Caucasian boys repeatedly…

***Cover Reveal*** — My Week with the Bad Boy ~ by Brooke Cumberland and Lyra Parish

Title: My Week with the Bad Boy Authors: Brooke Cumberland & Lyra Parish Genre: Contemporary Romance / Standalone Cover Design: RBA Designs Photographer: FuriousFotog Model: Joey Berry Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2yEXV2r Never trust a man who answers the front door wearing nothing more than a pair of low-cut jeans and a panty-melting smirk. That should’ve been my first sign….

The Future She Left Behind ~by Marin Thomas

Thank you to the author and publisher for sending us copies of the book in exchange for our honest reviews.  Synopsis (from Goodreads): Cast aside by her cheating husband, Katelyn Chandler is ready to pack it all in and drive home to Little Springs, Texas. She wants a chance to regroup, reconnect with her mother,…

At Wave’s End ~by Patricia Perry Donovan

Thank you to the author for providing me with a copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.  Synopsis (from Goodreads): When her estranged mother wins a Jersey Shore bed and breakfast in a lottery and heads east to survey the prize, Faith Sterling fears her mother has fallen victim to yet another…

Among the Survivors ~by Ann Z. Leventhal

Thank you to Booksparks for providing us with copies of the book in exchange for our honest reviews.  Synopsis (from Goodreads): Though twenty-one-year-old Karla Most manages 6,829,930 to bag Saxton Perry, a virtual prince thirty years her senior, she has no idea how to live happily ever after, with or without him. Karla cannot get…

Madness Treads Lightly ~ by Polina Dashkova

Thank you to Wunderkind PR for sending me a copy of the book in exchangefor my honest review.  Synopsis (from Goodreads): Only three people can connect a present-day murderer to a serial killer who, fourteen years ago, terrorized a small Siberian town. And one of them is already dead. As a working mother, Lena Polyanskaya…

Rosie and Friends: One-of-a-Kindness by Helen Hipp

Embark on a new safari with Hornsby the rhino as he comes face-to-face with losing his sense of belonging. No longer accepted by his herd, Hornsby searches for companionship. With the help of his new buddies, Hornsby learns that his life is one of a kind, and that spreading his kindness is a good way…

Mikey and Me: Life With My Exceptional Sister ~by Teresa Sullivan

Thank you to Booksparks for sending me a free copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.  Synopsis (from Goodreads): A riveting memoir about growing up as a typical sibling in a family of four, Mikey & Me is Teresa Sullivan’s tribute to her beloved older sister Mikey, who was blind and developmentally…

Kaira Rouda Release Day Interview

I can’t believe the day is finally here. . . The day that you, fellow bookworms, get to read Best Day Ever by Kaira Rouda. This was one of the best domestic thrillers I’ve read this year, and I’m so excited for you to get the chance to read Mia and Paul’s story.  But you’re…

The Salt House ~by Lisa Duffy

Thank you to Touchstone Books for providing me with a free copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.  Synopsis (from Goodreads): In the tradition of Jodi Picoult and Lisa Genova, this gorgeously written, heartbreaking, yet hopeful debut set during a Maine summer traces the lives of a young family in the aftermath…