Blog Tour: Until It Fades ~by K.A. Tucker

IMG_6619Synopsis (from Goodreads):

Twenty-four-year-old truck stop waitress and single mother Catherine Wright has simple goals: to give her five-year-old daughter a happy life and to never again be the talk of the town in Balsam, Pennsylvania (population three thousand outside of tourist season).

And then one foggy night, on a lonely road back from another failed date, Catherine saves a man’s life. It isn’t until after the police have arrived that Catherine realizes exactly who it is she has rescued: Brett Madden, hockey icon and media darling.

Catherine has already had her fifteen minutes of fame and the last thing she wants is to have her past dragged back into the spotlight, only this time on a national stage. So she hides her identity. It works. For a time.

But when she finds the man she saved standing on her doorstep, desperate to thank her, all that changes. There’s an immediate connection, and it’s more electric than the bond of two people who endured a traumatic event. It’s something neither of them expected. Something that Catherine isn’t sure she can handle; something she is afraid to trust.

Because how long can an extraordinary man like Brett be interested in an ordinary woman like Catherine…before the spark fades?

Ok guys, I’m starting this review with a confession: this was my first Tucker book. I know, I know. . . What is wrong with me?! I’ve got a whole pile of them hanging out on my Nook, but as is the case with most of the books I buy, they get stacked and admired from afar and that’s it. (#booknerdproblems #thestruggleisreal) So when I saw the opportunity to get in on this blog tour, I decided enough was enough and it was time to drop everything for Ms. Tucker.  And holy crap, I can’t believe I waited so long!

This book was amazing. Ah-ma-zing. I was so caught up in Cath’s story that I thought I was living it. Every emotion she felt, big or small, ripped right through me.  I felt her struggles, her highs and lows, her self-doubt, her longing. I’m to the point in my raving where I can tell that I’m about to start giving away key points of the plot in order to further explain my reaction, so I need to reign myself in here and leave you hanging: I cried three times in the last 30ish pages. Figure that out. 😉

When I read a book, I need a solid plot line and believable characters, and Tucker delivers. If you’re looking for a touching, realistic, HEA romance, you want to read this book. And if you’re like me and just beginning your K.A. Tucker journey with Until It Fades, I feel confident saying you’ll be scrambling to get her other books on your shelf as soon as you finish it.

~Amber

Win a signed copy of Until It Fades! Rafflecopter Giveaway

Purchase links:

Amazon  Barnes & Noble Books-A-Million IndieBound Walmart iBooks Google Kobo

About the author:

IMG_0241K.A. Tucker is the author of He Will Be My Ruin and the Ten Tiny Breaths and Burying Water series. She currently resides outside of Toronto with her husband, two beautiful girls, and a Chug.

Visit her online: Website Facebook Twitter   Instagram

Thank you to Atria Books for providing me with a copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

