Light Radiance Splendor

Synopsis (from Goodreads):

The Divine Shekinah seeks deliverance from exile to heal a world desperately in need of Her wisdom. Her chosen mission keeper, three generations of kabbalists from places as diverse as a 19th century shtetl and modern-day Israel/Palestine, must grapple with profound injustices and the shadows of humanity. If they choose the path of righteousness, love, and forgiveness, Her light can return to the world. Will the mission succeed? Will the divine feminine return to the world? The Shekinah calls to all of us to find our own way to ‘knit the world back together.

This was a beautifully written story that regards the difficulties of human nature. It has strong religious tones and urges the followers of Shekinah to show kindness, compassion, and love. There were many characters and back stories to follow, which at times confused me, but the fluid, descriptive wording of the text kept me intrigued. It did take some time to read because it is not something you can just breeze though- it’s very heavy and resounding. If you are looking for something that will resonate within your soul and will aid you in feeling enlightened, look no further- this one’s for you. ~Kris

This book isn’t something I’d normally select for myself and I’m always game for reading beyond my comfort zone, so I was excited to see it as one of the selections in the Pop Up Blog Tour. Unfortunately, it didn’t work for me. I thought the writing was really elegant and the characters were interesting, but every time I’d sit down to read it I’d find myself losing interest and zoning out.  My disappointment comes from my lack of interest rather than the content of the book. Despite my disinterest, I’d recommend giving a few chapters a try if the synopsis sounds intriguing. Just because it didn’t work for me doesn’t mean it won’t work for you. ~Amber

Purchase links: Amazon Barnes & Noble

Learn about the author on her Website. Visit her on Facebook.

Thank you to Booksparks for providing us with copies of the book in exchange for our honest reviews.

Leave a Reply

