My TBR Pile aka My Book Therapy

*Dark Matter- Blake Crouch

Everything I Never Told You- Celeste Ng

*Falling- Jane Green

Here’s to Us- Elin Hilderbrand

*It Ends With Us- Colleen Hoover

Missing, Presumed- Susie Steiner

*Swear on this Life- Renee Carlino

The Girls- Emma Cline

*The Woman in Cabin 10- Ruth Ware

*Truly Madly Guilty- Liane Moriarty

As of right now, this is my Top Ten To-Be-Read list. The ones that are asterisked are new releases- you’re welcome. Oh, and it’s alphabetical, so there’s no bias if you decide to check one out! Let’s be honest- while I have every (and I mean every) intention of reading these 10 before I indulge in any others…. it probably won’t happen. “Why?” you ask? That would be because I… well, I am…. (sigh, deep breath)… I am a bibliophile. As Merriam-Webster defines it “a person who loves or collects books”. I admit. I am a book addict… Ya know, I’m not the only one though. Take a look at Lara’s articleΒ (here)Β and you may get an idea of what it really is… The totes and shelves full of books, the list of who borrowed which book and when, several copies of the same book, the desire when in any store to head straight for the book section even if you went in for toilet paper and school supplies (recent trip to Target pictured above), the husband saying those awful, dreaded words “DON’T BUY ANY MORE BOOKS!”- Ugh! Do you see the situation I’m in? It may be easier if I had a Kindle… or Kobo… or Nook- Wait, I have all of those… Ummmmm, so it’d be easier if I didn’t just love the real feel of a book. The smell of my old classics. The colorful look of the binding that is slowly breaking apart from the wear and tear of the many days and nights I’ve curled up with it. Books are my therapy. They allow me to live a different life for a moment; to indulge, to dream, and to just reinvent myself, if not only for a little while.

If there was a local Book Lovers Anonymous, I would be in! Β Until next time, dive into a book on your TBR pile and reinvent yourself for a little while…

Happy Reading!
xoxo

– Kris

P.S. I completely called this! Refer to sentence 4 if necessary….

I couldn’t bear to take any off of my top 10 list, so I’m just going to add to it. Do you see my problem here?!?!?! BOOK ADDICT- lol

Eh hem: *my additional 5 to add to my Top *15* TBR Pile:

*Breaking and Holding- Judy Fogarty

*Broken Pieces- Kathleen Long

*Everything We Keep- Kerry Lonsdale

Faultlines- Barbara Taylor Sissel (available for Pre-order)

The Things We Wish Were True- Marybeth Mayhew Whalen (available for Pre-order)

 

Leave a Reply

